Bisping on Belfort: “He has the heart of a chicken.”

Posted: January 2, 2013 in Commentary/Opinion, Latest news, Rumors, Top 10, UFC Events

hi-res-109465538_crop_exactYou gotta hand it to him, Bisping knows how to talk sh*t. In a recent interview with MMAInterviews.TV, Bisping didn’t hold back on his upcoming opponent, Vitor Belfort, saying:

“I trained hard, I’m the best I’ve ever been, I’m in shape right now, I can go 5×5 standing on my head. I don’t think Vitor Belfort can do the same thing and after round one he’s gonna be a walking punching bag and it’s gonna be an easy night for ‘The Count.’ Booyah! He has the body of a lion but the legs of a chicken. He also has the heart of a chicken.”

I don’t know if I’d go as far as calling Belfort a “chicken” but I will say that I really like Bisping in this fight. And he’s right, after round 1, it’s all Bisping. He has the cardio and overall fight strategy that can take a guy like Belfort out of the picture. And plus, as he showed in his fights with Sonnen and Stann, his wrestling is becoming more than just a complimentary part of his game.

Bisping of course will be squaring off against Vitor “Chicken-Heart” Belfort on January 19th of UFC on FX 7. And as already discussed by UFC President Dana White, if Bisping gets by Belfort, he’ll get the next shot at UFC MW champ Anderson Silva.

Leave a Reply

