Matt Riddle goes on a hilarious tirade; says Pot prevents him from Beating Kids & Crazy Wife

Posted: February 11, 2013 in Commentary/Opinion
Tags: , ,

File photo of U.S. rapper Snoop Dogg exhaling cigar smoke as he poses before the "Isle of MTV Malta Special" concert in Floriana, outside VallettaNot too long ago, Matt Riddle got nailed for weed after his UFC 149 fight with Chris Clements. His hard-earned victory was overturned and he also received a 90-day suspension. And—oh yeah—he also posted a picture his medical marijuana card on Twitter, complete with his home address and everything else. Much more recently Riddle went on a tirade defending marijuana and bashing TRT and steroids. I think you’ll be somewhat entertained.

He went off on his tangent with MMA Mania, discussing TRT use and sarcastically announcing that it’s ok to use steroids in the UFC now. He blamed part of the problem on “white America,” which is funny in itself. Despite that spit-take inducing comment, he accurately pointed out that steroids and TRT are on a different level of performance enhancing drugs when compared to marijuana. I don’t know how anyone could disagree with that.

He closed his monolog with a pretty funny (unintentional?) statement of his beliefs. “I’ve been smoking weed since I was 13 and look at me. I’m in the UFC and I smash people with a smile on my face. It’s not a performance enhancing drug. It makes me relax. It makes me happy.” Fair enough I suppose. Although there are many different kinds of pot, the general belief is that it has a relaxing effect on most people. Then came the best part.

“Honestly, it probably keeps me from beating my three kids because they’re always screaming and crying at me and my wife’s crazy and you know what life’s like,” he said hilariously. Probably a little too much information about his personal life if you ask me.

“It’s hard sometimes and honestly, I like to go to my game room and rip a tube and just sit back and relax and enjoy a 20 minute show, go out, see my family, take care of everything I have to take care of, and that’s what I do. A lot of people think it’s okay to drink a fifth of jack and beat their wife. I don’t.”

Rip a tube…Nice!

Comments
  1. […] I seriously questioned his intelligence again when he made some weird comments about why he smokes pot. He claimed it relaxed him (duh!) and kept him from beating his crying […]

  2. […] Riddle articles? Quite frankly, I wouldn’t even know this guy if it wasn’t for his repeated idiotic statements and multiple bad drug tests that led to his no-brainer release from the UFC. It also led to Dana […]

  3. […] Goes on outrageous rant about beating his kids and crazy wife […]

  4. […] Other “interesting” articles on the stupidity of Matt Riddle. Matt Riddle gets booted from Bellator before he ever fought Matt Riddle gives everyone the middle finger Matt Riddle getting dumber every day Matt Riddle goes on tirade about pot preventing him from beating crazy wife […]

Leave a Reply

