OMG! Nate Diaz says Josh Thomson “scared shitless” and “wanted out of the fight so bad”

Posted: April 26, 2013 in Latest news
Tags: ,

Nate-Diaz-UFC-118It’s becoming a regular thing now. Writing an article that begins with the line, “I’d generally consider myself a fan of the Diaz brothers, but listen to this…” Well this is another one of those times. Nate Diaz spoke to BJPenn.com and had an awful lot to say about Josh Thomson. You remember Josh. He’s the guy who KNOCKED OUT Nate Saturday.

Diaz takes “delusional” to the next level with this rant. Here’s what he had say (with a few of my comments in bold)…

“He didn’t come in there and he didn’t put no ass whooping down on me, you know what I’m saying? (Actually no, I don’t know what you’re saying – he knocked you out!) He didn’t come in there and make anything happen (except the whole “knocking you out” thing). I have never fought somebody who has ever wanted out of a fight so bad (…that he knocked you out?), you know what I’m saying? I was surprised because…I expected a fight, I expected him to come in and grab me and try to hold onto me or throw some kicks and move, throw some punches and move, but that motherfucker was straight running and I had to chase his ass down. I was chasing him that whole fight, you know what I’m saying? I was the aggressor – and I felt I was reckless, you know, I went in there – and how can you not be against a guy who’s running scared shitless for his life, you know what I’m saying?

“I went in there, I’m chasing him around, I’m over-aggressing trying to get a hold of him, and that’s due to why I got hit with some shit you know what I’m saying, because I’m over-aggressing. (Ohhhh, is that why?) I’m trying to meet the criteria to win these rounds; the way these rounds and these fights go, I just saw my brother lose to Carlos Condit (Ugh, here we go again with Carlos Condit) chasing him around the whole fight, you know what I’m saying? I didn’t think for a second that he lost that fight, how are you going to lose a fight when the other guy’s backing up?”

“[Thomson] won, [he] did a good job getting the fight stopped, you know what I’m saying; he accomplished his mission, he got in there and got the fight stopped. But I’m going to tell you right now – from being in there, I’ll tell you right now – he won the fight, but he didn’t beat me, you know what I’m saying?”

“I’ll tell you right now that I was all the way in that fight, but the ref – they thought it was time to stop the fight, you know? And whatever, he did a good job he’s there to protect the fighters, and my corner too; I’m not mad at them at all for throwing the towel because the difference between our team and most people is that I got some real motherfuckers in my corner, my real people who actually care about me.”

We all know what Diaz is saying is completely insane. After the fight, I didn’t hear anyone claim Thomson was scared, ran away or did anything but put a whooping on Nate. And I’m so tired of the Condit thing. Condit outstruck Nick! It wasn’t a replay of Frye/Takayama, but can we please drop the revisionist history? The 209 acts like Condit pulled a Houston Alexander (vs. Kimbo) or a Clay Guida (vs. Maynard).

There’s a lesson to learn here folks. Sometimes even guys named Diaz lose fights. Everyone does. Fedor lost, Couture lost, Anderson lost, everyone loses. Even if your name is Diaz.

Leave a Reply

