Happy Birthday Wanderlei Silva: here’s a GRAPHIC Highlight Video to Celebrate

Posted: July 3, 2013 in Commentary/Opinion, Cool Stuff We Like
Tags:

MMA legend Wanderlei Silva turns 37 today. Let’s celebrate by taking another look at his devastating career in this highlight video (originally posted here in 2011).

******

This  morning I was feeling a bit tired and lacked motivation. I knew I needed something to perk me up. So–as I often do–I decided I needed an early fix of Wanderlei Silva. There’s something about a series of devastating knees to the head that makes me feel alive. Feeling under the weather? Here’s a nice head stomp. Can’t seem to wake up? Perhaps I could interest you in a well-placed soccer kick.

So with that in mind, I did two things. First, I watched an incredible video of Wand highlights directly from Wanderlei’s Facebook page. And second, I re-read the article we wrote back in January following our trip to Wand’s Gym in Las Vegas. I think they are both worth a second look for our readers. Enjoy.

 

Also read: VigilanteMMA Goes Head-to-Head with Wanderlei Silva

Comments
  1. […] Silva. I like this match a lot, partially because I’m a nostalgia buff and partially because I just like Wanderlei. I admit, a Silva/Silva fight should have happened 5 […]

Leave a Reply

