Wanderlei Silva brings back “The Axe Murderer” in this response to Sonnen

Posted: August 26, 2013 in Commentary/Opinion, Cool Stuff We Like

wanderlei_silvaLet’s be honest. When Chael Sonnen challenged Wanderlei Silva, we didn’t expect The Axe Murderer to turn down the fight. We expected (hoped) Silva would take the challenge and give some crazy, intense, frightening speech that would make Saw 3 seem like a fun family oriented night at the movies. Well, it came a few days late, but that’s what we got.

Here’ are some of the highlights from the video Wand released, that seems to leave no mistake whether he’ll fight Sonnen.

  • Sonnen, I will beat you up, you coward.
  • I don’t go in there and give up like Sonnen did against Jones in the very first round. Like he did against Anderson when he took a knee to the chest and stayed down like a little girl.
  • Now you’ve messed with the wrong guy and I will beat you up.
  • Sonnen, you are afraid of me. I can see it in your eyes every time we meet.
  • I will go into this fight not only to fight; but to hurt you.
  • I won’t do it fast either. I want a 5 round main event.
  • I will make you swallow your teeth
  • You butt face
  • It’s been a long time since I felt such a strong desire to beat someone up.
  • This fight will happen for sure
  • I will break your nose with my knee
  • I will smash Sonnen

If you’re into shadowy-lighted, metal-infused tirades, then you’ll probably want to watch the whole thing here.

Leave a Reply

