Fedor: “I didn’t sign with UFC because Dana White hated me”

Posted: October 14, 2013 in Latest news
Tags:

fedorIf you’re looking to take your anger out on someone for never seeing Fedor Emelianenko in the UFC, the great Fedor says to look no further than Dana white himself. For years, White claimed to be trying to sign The Last Emperor to the UFC, which would have opened the door for several dream fights on the biggest stage. It never happened and Fedor is talking now.

He says it’s because White hated him.

“In my opinion, everything was in Dana White’s hands,” Emelianenko told Whoa! TV. “Because at that moment, I just felt like ‘this guy, he just hates us.’ Like, personally to [me]. There were insults coming from Dana White all the time. There were many very loud things said, but for real nothing happened. It was [all talk].”

Regardless of the reason, the fact that Emelianenko was never in the UFC will always be an issue for some fans. Dream matchups with UFC greats Randy Couture, Brock Lesnar, Frank Mir, Cain Velasquez, and others all would have been incredible spectacles. So damn you Dana White for hating Fedor!

Comments
  1. Dustin Flynn says:

    I still am on Dana’s side. He didn’t want to do any of the stuff that Fedor’s slave master (Vadim Finkelstein) wanted, so Fedor never entered the UFC.

  2. […] Fedor: “I didn’t sign with UFC because Dana White hated me” […]

  3. […] Fedor: “I didn’t sign with UFC because Dana White hated me” […]

Leave a Reply

