Guess who made the ‘Ask Men’ list of Most Influential Men of 2013?

Posted: November 7, 2013 in Latest news

pope-francisAsk Men announced their highly anticipated “Top 49 Men of 2013.” I’m not exactly sure what that means, but it says they are the most influential of the year. You probably don’t care that Jamie Oliver was #47, so I won’t even mention it. If you never heard of that guy, you aren’t alone. He seems to be some kind of chef I think. But I digress. Back to business…Jon Jones made the list!

Bones checked in at #26, which is only one slot below Pope Francis. Not bad at all. I suppose if I start listing off random (unknown) names that also appear on this list, it will only diminish the impact—but I guess I’ll roll the dice.

First, I’ll give you some familiar names. Hugh Jackman (#16) is apparently more influential than the President, who only managed a #17 ranking. For some reason, Robin Thicke (#7) and Drake (#6) stomped on Vladimir Putin (#11), Floyd Mayweather (#24), Kanye West (#41) and The Rock (#45).

But how about these big winners? Satoshi Nakamoto (the founder of Bitcoin) is #30; Charlie Hunnam from Sons of Anarchy made it to #22; the Grand Theft Auto dudes share #15; and number one was…

Elon Musk!!!

Who?? I think he’s the guy behind the Tesla. Not Tesla, the awesome band from the late 80’s to early 90’s, unfortunately. If you want to hear something tremendous, check out their first album, Mechanical Resonance. So good. One of my all-time faves. Elon Musk? Not so much.

Leave a Reply

