Anderson Silva sends message to his fans — “I’m fine now”

Posted: December 30, 2013 in Cool Stuff We Like
Tags:

spiderfamilyAnderson Silva says he’s fine now, according to a recent Instagram post to his fans. Following his surgery to repair the broken bones in his leg, “the Spider” sent this message (along with a family photo).

I want to thank all my fans and friends for their support and caring messages, I’m fine now and I need to be with my family, a good rest with my children and wife will help me in recovery. Thanks Brazil.

Several experts have spoken up about the recovery time for an injury like this one and it’s surprisingly good. Three to six months could be the time needed for full recovery. It is still unknown whether Silva himself wants to return within a certain timeframe, if at all.

Comments
  1. Chas says:

    Even if you don’t return to the cage, you’ll always be number one in my book Silva! I’ll always do my best to fashion my fighting style after yours.

Leave a Reply

