…AND NEWWWW UFC WORLD CHAMPION…Bryce Harper?

Posted: January 9, 2014 in Commentary/Opinion, Latest news
Tags: ,

BryceHarperBeltThe road to a UFC title isn’t an easy one. Most champions have to dedicate their lives to training just to make it to the UFC, let alone capture a belt. It’s a very select group. But I guess “earning” a UFC belt is getting easier than ever—depending on who you are. Case in point, Washington Nationals phenom Bryce Harper just won the world title!

And by “winning the UFC world title” I mean he asked for a belt and they gave him one.  Here’s the Twitter exchange that earned the 2012 Rookie of the Year a championship belt.

Bryce Harper: I need to get a belt, everybody has WWE ones, I want a @UFC one! Anyway we can make that happen? @danawhite @joerogan @lorenzofertitta

UFC: @Bharper3407 Only if you promise to hit a home run while wearing the UFC belt ;). Seriously we’ll send you one if you send us a pic with it!

Bryce Harper: @ufc that’s a no brainier! I’ll hit a homerun in BP with it on!

So there ya go. The days of pro athletes promising dying children a home run in exchange for getting better have gone by the wayside. I can’t wait to see Harper blast a home run while wearing this thing. Seriously, I wonder if they’ll give me a belt if I promise to wear it around my house in front of all the paparazzi that circles my block? I just wonder if Jon Jones will be pissed. Remember when he acted all angry that fans could buy belts?

Leave a Reply

